Parmesan Herb Croutons


Turn that stale bread on the counter into crunchy, little satisfying bites! Last night we went over to my parents’ house for dinner and pumpkin carving, so I brought these croutons to use in the salad. I was inspired by the homemade croutons by Ashley of Delish and wanted to try them myself. They are also great as a crispy topping for soup.

Cut your bread into small pieces and throw them onto a rimmed baking pan. Drizzle with olive oil (I used garlic-flavored olive oil), then sprinkle with some coarse salt, a handful of grated Parmesan cheese, and some chopped fresh herbs (I used a combination of parsley, oregano, and thyme). Mix with your hands, making sure all the bread pieces are coated. Bake in a 375 degree oven for 10 minutes and then stir around. Continue to bake for another 4-5 minutes or until they are golden and as crispy as you like them.


Check out our works of art from last night!

3 thoughts on “Parmesan Herb Croutons

  1. Those pumpkins look great! I didn’t carve one this year…I guess I still could today!
    I love making my own croutons. So much better than store-bought!

Leave a Reply

